Media Outlets

Below is a list of local community media outlets and other resources

African-Caribbean Media
International Ethiopian Newspaper http://www.tzta.ca/
Jamaican Weekly Gleaner http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/
LINK Magazine (Kitchener-Waterloo) http://www.linknewsmagazine.ca/
Share Magazine http://www.sharenews.com/
The Somali Voice http://www.somalipress.com/
The Caribbean Camera www.thecaribbeancamera.com/

Urban Media
Afro Toronto http://www.afrotoronto.com/
Black Canada http://www.blackcanada.com/
Black Ink http://blackinkmagazine.com/
Sway Magazine http://swaymag.ca/
Urban Hustler http://www.urbanhustler.com/

Other Media & Resources
African Canadian Online http://www.yorku.ca/aconline/index.html
Black Pages http://www.blackpages.ca/
Black Entrepreneur Profile http://www.blackentrepreneurprofile.com/
Black Business Profile http://www.blackbusinessprofile.com/
Canadian Ethnic Press & Media Council http://nationalethnicpress.com/
Canadian Immigrant http://www.canadianimmigrant.ca/
Immigrant Post http://immigrantpost.ca/

Below is a list of a few community media outlets and other useful educational & professional resources.

 

African-Caribbean Media
International Ethiopian Newspaper http://www.tzta.ca/
Jamaican Weekly Gleaner http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/
LINK Magazine (Kitchener-Waterloo) http://www.linknewsmagazine.ca/
Nigerian Canadian News http://www.nigeriancanadiannews.com/
The Somali Voice http://www.somalipress.com/
The Caribbean Camera www.thecaribbeancamera.com/

Urban Media
Afro Toronto http://www.afrotoronto.com/
Black Ink http://blackinkmagazine.com/
Sway Magazine http://swaymag.ca/
Urban Hustler http://www.urbanhustler.com/

Other Media & Resources
African Canadian Online http://www.yorku.ca/aconline/index.html
Black Pages http://www.blackpages.ca/
Black Entrepreneur Profile http://www.blackentrepreneurprofile.com/
Black Business Profile http://www.blackbusinessprofile.com/
Canadian Ethnic Press & Media Council http://nationalethnicpress.com/
Canadian Immigrant http://www.canadianimmigrant.ca/
Immigrant Post http://immigrantpost.ca/

Community Organizations
Association of African-Canadian Artists http://www.colour-blind.ca/
BC Black History Awareness Society http://www.islandnet.com/~bcbhas/index.html
Black Business & Professional Association http://www.bbpa.org/
Canadian Association of Black Lawyers http://www.cabl.ca/
Jamaican Canadian Association http://jcaontario.org/
National African Canadian Association http://www.naca.ca/